About Us

FI&S provides the food processing industry with food technological functionality by developing, producing and selling custom made blends and solving customers’ problems. The technological functionalities FI&S has to offer include structure, texture, binding, coating, yield, improvement of shelf life, taste and color. By providing functionality to food processors, FI&S is able to make the products of its customers more valuable in terms of economy, customer experience, quantity, product quality, process quality, consistency, (food) safety, reliability and appearance.

Mission

We develop and transform ingredients into custom made blends that apply functionality, create value and advance industries.

Vision

Mother Earth provides us with sophisticated, characteristic ingredients and our civilization has generated great technological progress. We need to learn from nature and the knowledge-based society and unlock their potential to create a brighter, more sustainable future.

Our people

FI&S consists of a team of highly skilled professionals with backgrounds in all segments of the food processing industry. Our food and application technologists work in close cooperation with our sales managers and the production team to continuously meet the need of our customers and to solve their problems. We develop custom made solutions and create value for our customers.

Meet our team

Noud van Stekelenburg

Managing Director
noud@fi-s.com

Suzanne Berger

Management Assistant
suzanne@fi-s.com

Dennis Heuberger

Sales Director
dennis@fi-s.com

Bart van Haaren

Technical Consultant Eastern Europe
bart@fi-s.com

Eric Jurcka

Technical Sales Manager
eric@fi-s.com

Frank Engel

Junior Technical Sales Manager
frank@fi-s.com

Erik Haan

QA Manager
erik@fi-s.com

Johan Versluys

Manager R&D
johan@fi-s.com

Henri Claassen

R&D, Application Specialist
henri@fi-s.com

Catja van der Eerden

R&D, Application Specialist
catja@fi-s.com

Jean-pierre Gijsen

Oparations Manager
jean-pierre@fi-s.com

Ruud Smorenburg

Financial Director
ruud@fi-s.com